2LP Theatre of Tragedy – s/t ( Transparant bloodred LP, booklet, 2 clrs, gatefold, 8 bonus tracks) with signature


In stock



Repress edition for the classic and cult debut album from gothic doom pioneers THEATRE OF TRAGEDY! This one comes in a gatefold jacket with black flood inside. Additionally this release comes with an 8 panel booklet on LP size containing exclusive liner notes by Dan Swanö and others, previously unpublished pictures, a recent and extensive interview with the band, plus the lyrics and artwork of the “demo 1994” and “promo tape 1994” cassettes. The release comes with 8 bonus tracks of which 4 tracks are completely unreleased! The entire release is mastered for vinyl by Andy Horn in 2012 and the D side is mastered for vinyl by Freek De Greef in 2020.

750x transparant bloodred
Gatefold cover, including 12” booklet


A1 A Hamlet For A Slothful Vassal
A2 Cheerful Dirge
A3 To These Words I Beheld No Tongue
A4 …A Distance There Is…

B1 Hollow-Hearted, Heart-Departed
B2 Sweet Art Thou
B3 Mïre
B4 Dying – I Only Feel Apathy
B5 Monotonë

Demo 1994
C1 A Song By The Hearth?
C2 A Hamlet For A Slothful Vassal
C3 Dying – I Only Feel Apathy
C4 Soliloquy

Promo 1994
D1 Sweet Art Thou
D2 To These Words I Beheld No Tongue
D3 Lament Of The Perishing Roses
D4 Hitherto one blossom withstands the ever-returning sleepines of the frost

Re- released by Cosmic Key Creations 2022

Additional information

Weight 0,700 kg
Dimensions 31,2 × 31,2 × 0,8 cm